Fashion can motivate fitness

Workout_NAJA_monokini-navy-front

Naja monokini ($95) at naja.co

I hate to admit it, but I look forward to fitness class when I have on something that makes me feel more confident. It shouldn’t matter. It shouldn’t affect my performance. It shouldn’t make me work any harder in downward dog, but one day I really wanted to go to yoga and I didn’t have the “proper” clothes. I wore my regular Saturday shorts and was lucky I wore a tank top, but I felt conspicuous.

It was ridiculous, and I’m proud to say I didn’t cut class because I wasn’t well dressed but I haven’t forgotten my yoga bag since. So no matter what activity you’re rocking, if you want to look the part, I’ve got a few suggestions. Check out the full slideshow with purchasing details here: Fit Fashion.

Momentum2015 Momentum2015_2

Leave a Reply

